Harry Potter Movies In Order (from 1-8)

The Harry Potter franchise is one of the well-known franchises when it comes to movies. Originally a book series, the Harry Potter movies were a successful book adaptation- just as successful as the books were. It’s so successful that people are going to tourist attraction sites to get the complete Harry Potter experience. From movies 1-8, anyone and everyone deserves to watch it from start to finish. It’s a franchise of wonder, magic, adventure, and so much more. In this article, we’ll be discussing the Harry Potter movies in order, from 1-8.

  1. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s stone in other countries)

This is where everything begins. Harry Potter enrols in Hogwarts and he finds out so much about himself as he develops unexpected friendships along the way. He also learns about the evil in the magical world. Lastly, he learns that he’s exactly where he belongs.

  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

A certain prophecy seems to be coming to life when a mysterious presence is found in the corridors of Hogwarts, leaving the victims paralyzed. This is also where Harry Potter stumbles upon truths of the past. A certain house elf named Dobby warns Harry of going back to Hogwarts, but he completely ignores this dangerous warning.

  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

In their third year of study, Harry Potter and his friends stumble upon an escaped prisoner that poses a dangerous threat to all of them. They learn about Sirius Black and his devious plan to finish Harry, but Harry learns that the truth is in complete contrast to what’s real.

  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

As the fourth movie in the series, Harry Potter competes in a tournament within the walls of Hogwarts but finds himself distracted with reoccurring nightmares.

  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Voldemort returns in this movie and he targets Harry Potter and the entire magic world. An authoritarian figure gradually gains power at Hogwarts. This figure threatens the authority and power of Dumbledore completely.

  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

During Harry’s sixth year in Hogwarts, he discovers an ancient book that’s marked as the property of the Half-Blood Prince. This is where he dives deeper into Voldemort’s dark past.

  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

As Harry Potter and his friends do everything in their power to destroy the Horcruxes, they also discover the Deathly Hallows- three of the dominant objects in the magical world. Voldemort gains control of the ministry of magic, while Harry and his friends go into hiding.

  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2

Harry Potter and his friends continue searching for the remaining Horcruxes of Voldemort in an attempt to finish Voldemort, once and for all.

In conclusion, I hope this article was able to give insight into the Harry Potter movies in order. If you plan to watch the Harry Potter franchise in its right order, the information above is there to help you know the right sequence when watching.

If you are a Harry Potter fanatic, you can express your love for Harry Potter by watching his movies and books, and you can also show your love by traveling to Harry Potter filming locations and getting yourself a customized badge with Harry Potter elements. If you want to get a unique badge with strong Harry Potter elements, consider working with some famous badge makers such as pin badges.co to design and make your own Pin Badges Custom, which can not only be worn in your daily life, pinned on your backpack, clothes, etc. as decoration, but also as a gift for the same. Harry Potter lovers are friends. Such a beautiful badge is very popular among Harry Potter fans, and will be a great gift!