Top 50 Toys of 2017 and the Dream Toys top 12 list

It is that time of year again when the Dream Toys list has been released for Christmas and I have to say that there were a few surprises on the list this year.

The 12 toys that made it into the Dream Toys Top 12 are as follows

Enchantimals Playhouse Panda Set – Mattel

Fingerlings – WowWee

FurReal Roarin’ Tyler – Hasbro

Hatchimals Surprise – Spin Master Toys

Lazer X 2 player pack – Character Options

L.O.L. Surprise Series 2 – MGA Entertainment

Nerf Nitro Longshot Smash – Hasbro

PAW Patrol Sea Patroller – Spin Master Toys

PJ Masks Headquarters Playset – Character Options

Star Wars BB-8 – Lego

The Original Stretch Armstrong – Character Options

Toilet Trouble – Hasbro

 

The main surprises for me were the inclusion of Toilet Trouble by Hasbro which we enjoyed but I don’t think it is the best game of its kind that has been released this year. I was also surprised by The Original Stretch Armstrong which again is a good toy but I wouldn’t even place it in the top 50 let alone the top 12. Laser X is actually on Alison’s Christmas list already and she is a pretty good judge of toys so I am interested to see that one in action and we have yet to come across Enchantimals so I am interested to see those.

Now I am definitely of the opinion that a list that short can definitely not cater for everyone so along with my gift guides which have been published over the last week you can find my list of the Top 50 toys that I have seen in action this year. We have been lucky enough to have reviewed a lot of these so do click on the links if you want to find out more about those toys and for those I have not review on my blog or on YouTube I have personally seen them in action and can honestly say that I think they are great. So what are my top 50 toys for 2017? Check out the list below

My Top 50 Toys of 2017

Animatronic toys

Roarin’ Tyler The Playful Tiger (in the Dream Toys top 12)- https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/furreal-roarin-tyler-playful-tiger/

Hatchimals Surprise (in the Dream Toys top 12)- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-1ubW_1kDOk&t=285s

Zoomer Show Pony – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/zoomer-show-pony/

My Little Pony the Movie My Magical Princess Twilight Sparkle – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/little-pony-magical-princess-twilight-sparkle-hasbro/

Hasbro STAR WARS The Last Jedi Electronic plush Porg (pre-order only)

TECH Toys

Meccaspider

Vtech Star Wars Watch – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/vtech-star-wars-bb-8-camera-watch/

Xtrem Bots – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/xtrem-bots-trooper-bot/

Fingerlings (in the Dream Toys top 12) – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/fingerlings-playset/

Project MC2 A.D.I.S.N Electronic Journal – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/project-mc2-electronic-journal/

Star Wars Force Link – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/hasbro-star-wars-force-link-starter-set/

App Reliant Toys

Sound Moovz

Cozmo by Anki

Stikbots Pirate Movie set

Smartglobe Explorer AR – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/oregon-scientific-smartglobe-explorer-ar/

Beasts of Balance

Light Seekers starter set

Figures and Dolls

Luvabella – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w4sTZVYja7Y

Shopkin Shoppies Skyanna’s Jet Playset

Bush Baby World Princess Melina

Learn to Swim Baby Annabell – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/learn-swim-baby-annabell/

Imagination Toys

Schleich Horse Club Mobile Vet

PAW Patrol Life Sized Lookout Tower

PAW Patrol Sea Patroller (in the Dream Toys top 12) – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/paw-patrol-sea-patroller/

PJ Masks HQ (in the Dream Toys top 12) – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/pj-masks-hq/

PlayMobil Pyramid

Sylvanian Families Starry Night Lighthouse

Remote Controlled Toys

Nikko RC Psycho Gyro

Air hogs FPV Drone

Hexbug Battlebots Arena – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0G0KcXQD2Vc&t=1s

Bladez Inflatable RC characters (New Star Wars characters coming soon)

Hot Wheels RC Drone Racer

Angler Drone

Construction Toys

K’NEX Web Weavers Roller Coaster – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/knex-web-weavers-roller-coaster/

Lego Ninjago Movie sets – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/lego-ninjago-movie-sets/

Magic Tracks

Creative Toys

John Adams Chocolate Sprinkle Stix

Jakks Pacific Unicone Rainbow Swirl maker – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/unicone-rainbow-swirl-maker/

Cutie Stix

Oonies

Bunchbot – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iQdFl9KJ_T8

Num Noms Nail Polish Maker – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/num-noms-nail-polish-maker/

 

Games

Escape the room – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/escape-the-room-at-home/

Code names – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/blogger-board-game-club-codenames/

Pie Face Sky High – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/pie-face-sky-high/

Staccups

Egged On – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/egged-on-game-hasbro/

Silly Spaghetti – https://www.zoecorkhill.co.uk/reviews/silly-spaghetti/

Tetris Dual

King Pong

2 Comments

  1. Wow the Top 12 seems a little underwhelming, thankfully Alexa is only desperate for the FurReal Tyler out of the list.
    Your Top 50 list is a different story though pretty much covers anything my two have expressed interest in 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.